• Play
  • Explore
  • Relax
  • Dine
  • Shop
  • Stay

These are the blog entries for the selected month.


Are You Tuff Enough?

Monday April 30, 2012

Tuff Strutter 5K Trail Run added to Rooster Walk offerings


Grammy Nominated Artist Visits Area

Sunday April 29, 2012

Gospel Singer/Songwriter Scott Wesley Brown Enjoys Stay in Fieldale/Martinsville Area


Ultimate Frisbee D-I College Regional Championships

Saturday April 28, 2012

32 teams from Atlantic Coast Region will compete to move on to Championship


Meet Stephen Holland

Tuesday April 24, 2012

Student, Patrick Henry Community College


Local Organizations Share the LOVE of Art

Friday April 20, 2012

Public Art Installed at the MHC Visitor Center and Artisan Center to Celebrate the Arts


NASCAR Teams Bowl to Benefit Area Veteran

Thursday April 19, 2012

Event Raised More Than $1,300 to Help Build Cpl. J.B. Kerns' "Smart Home"


Celebrating 65 Years At Martinsville Speedway

Wednesday April 18, 2012

Earles Was A Pioneer Who Helped Mold Martinsville Speedway, NASCAR


Meet Shanan Turner

Tuesday April 17, 2012

Teacher, First United Methodist Early Learning Center


Gary Sinise to Open Rooster Walk

Monday April 16, 2012

Gary Sinise and His Lt. Dan Band to open the Rooster Walk Music and Arts Festival


Artisans Leading the Way

Thursday April 12, 2012

Artisans Center of Virginia announces Studio School in Martinsville, VA 


Celebration 2012 Performers Announced

Thursday April 12, 2012

Worley, Murphy, Bice To Headline Celebration 2012 At Martinsville Speedway


Third Bay Cafe' Earns High Reviews

Thursday April 12, 2012

Local Restaurant Visited by Celebrity Food Critic


Meet Craig "Rocky" Rockwell

Wednesday April 11, 2012

Operations Project Manager of Philpott Lake 


Poco & Pure Prairie League

Sunday April 8, 2012

Country-Rock Legends Play Concert in Martinsville


Events Focus on Mark Twain Classics

Saturday April 7, 2012

Senior Citizen Day/Family Day Celebrate Mark Twain Classics


#39 Race Ticket Special

Friday April 6, 2012

Newman's Number Will Hold Your TUMS 500 Tickets Until July 31


Binding Time Book Festival

Thursday April 5, 2012

More than a dozen authors to be present for book signings.


Martinsville Insiders: Rewind

Wednesday April 4, 2012

A look back at some recent tips from MHC residents in the know.  


Newman wins Goody's 500

Monday April 2, 2012

Ryan Newman Makes Most of Wild Finish For Goody's Fast Relief 500 Win