• Play
  • Explore
  • Relax
  • Dine
  • Shop
  • Stay

These are the blog entries for the selected tag.


Take Back Your Vacation

Thursday August 21, 2014

Escape to Philpott Lake


Discover the Great Outdoors

Tuesday June 17, 2014

"Not all who wonder are lost."- J.R.R. Tolkien 


Fishing At Its Finest

Thursday June 5, 2014

Fishing for fun, memories, and more in Martinsville-Henry County, VA!


Get to MHC and Get Outdoors

Monday June 2, 2014

Outdoor fun for June


Area Businesses Win “Best Of Virginia” Awards

Friday May 9, 2014

More than forty local businesses featured in Virginia Living magazine


A Three-Day Escape

Monday May 5, 2014

Enjoy a long weekend in Martinsville-Henry County


The College of William & Mary Win at Hooker Field

Monday May 5, 2014

The College of William & Mary District III Champion


Earth Day Every Day

Monday April 21, 2014

Treat every day like Earth Day


Philpott Marina Open House Rescheduled

Sunday February 16, 2014

Philpott Marina Open House Rescheduled for Sunday, February 23.


The Great Philpott Lake Escape

Monday November 4, 2013

Enjoy a relaxing weekend getaway in Southern Virginia


Bassett and Fieldale Areas Featured on Regional Television

Friday October 11, 2013

Area Promoted on Daytime Blue Ridge’s “In A Day’s Drive”


Discover Bassett, Virginia

Tuesday September 10, 2013

Tidbits and Trivia About this Southern Virginia Town