fb logo
  • Play
  • Explore
  • Relax
  • Dine
  • Shop
  • Stay

These are the blog entries for the selected month.


Scenes from Dino Day 2012

Thursday January 31, 2013

Don't miss the exciting "Dinosaurs" and "Dinosaur Discovery" Exhibits at VMNH!


Smith River T-Ball League

Thursday January 31, 2013

Registration for 2013 Season is Open


Celebrate Black History Month

Tuesday January 29, 2013

A month full of exbibits, special events and resources


Rives Theatre Announces Spring Lineup

Monday January 28, 2013

2013 Live at the Rives Series to feature nine concerts plus the John Cowan Trio


Meet The Wagamans from West Virginia

Thursday January 24, 2013

There Is No Place Like Martinsville For Retired West Virginia Couple


The Mustangs Welcome Tyler Parsons!

Wednesday January 23, 2013

New General Manager for Mustangs Baseball Announced


Get Active in 2013

Tuesday January 22, 2013

Creative Ways to Stay Active in MHC


Martinsville Half-Marathon Lodging

Tuesday January 22, 2013

Special rates and offers for runners and spectators


Online Tickets Available for Rives Theatre

Tuesday January 22, 2013

Online sales makes buying tickets easier than ever before


Spice Up Your Kitchen in 2013

Tuesday January 15, 2013

Enjoy an educational vacation and learn some new skills.  


Long Weekend Getaway Ideas

Tuesday January 15, 2013

Some inspiration on how to spend you next holiday weekend.


Mustangs Announce 2013 Schedule

Monday January 14, 2013

2013 schedule is highlighted by three Fireworks Shows


Smith River Sports Complex Travels to Recruit

Saturday January 12, 2013

Complex staff attends multiple sporting conventions to recruit tournaments to the area 


New Generation Sprint Cup Car to Debut

Friday January 11, 2013

Car Should Bring More Excitement To Martinsville


The Dinosaurs Are Coming!

Tuesday January 8, 2013

Stomping into Martinsville on January 12th...


Bluegrass in the Foothills

Tuesday January 8, 2013

Make us part of your next Crooked Road journey!


Virginia 500 At Martinsville Speedway Right Around The Corner

Monday January 7, 2013

With New Sprint Cup Season On Horizon, It's An Exciting Time For Race Fans