fb logo
  • Play
  • Explore
  • Relax
  • Dine
  • Shop
  • Stay

These are the blog entries for the selected month.


Kyle Busch Survives, Wins First Data 500 at Martinsville Speedway

Monday October 30, 2017

Secures spot in Championship race


Martinsville Speedway Starts Endowment for Dale, Jr. Scholarship at PHCC

Saturday October 28, 2017

Two students enrolled in the school’s motorsports program will receive $1,000 each year


Music Night at Spencer Penn Featuring The Marshall Brothers

Friday October 27, 2017

Friday, November 10th 


Starting Soon: How to use the Laser Cutter & 3D Printing Chocolate

Wednesday October 25, 2017

Pre-registration required.


Martinsville Speedway Hauler Parade Set For Return On Friday, October 27

Wednesday October 25, 2017

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series transporters 


Gaither Vocal Band and Medal of Honor Recipient to Headline Patriotic Prerace Ceremonies for First Data 500

Tuesday October 24, 2017

Grammy Award winning gospel group and Col. (Ret.) Jack Jacobs are set to play key roles at Martinsville Speedway on Sunday.


Quilts, Textile-based Sculptures on Display in “Needle & Thread”

Friday October 20, 2017

Exhibit features work by Virginia artists Linda Fiedler and Page Turner.


Elliot Engel Tickets On Sale Now

Wednesday October 18, 2017

Plus more events! 


Final Season Pass Concert of 2017 is November 3rd

Monday October 16, 2017

With Commonheart 


Into the Woods & Singing Dinner Fundraiser

Thursday October 12, 2017

Dinner fundraiser 10/19



Jason Springs Live at Pumpkin Palooza

Wednesday October 11, 2017

Gravely-Lester Art Garden

 


2017 Fall Fling Cornhole Tournament this Saturday

Wednesday October 11, 2017

Register on-line 



New Student Work on Display at Piedmont Arts

Friday October 6, 2017

Elementary school students show work



Best Selling Author Trigiani in Martinsville

Wednesday October 4, 2017

October 12th at 10:30 am 


Art @ Happy Hour Explores Art of the American Indian

Wednesday October 4, 2017

Free happy hour event at Piedmont Arts, Oct. 12.



70 Years Remembered

Tuesday October 3, 2017

At Martinsville Speedway