fb logo
  • Play
  • Explore
  • Relax
  • Dine
  • Shop
  • Stay

These are the blog entries for the selected month.


16 in '16

Thursday December 31, 2015

16 great reasons to visit MHC in 2016 


Yarn on New Year's Eve at the Rives

Wednesday December 30, 2015

Ring in 2016 at the Rives


Allman Brothers Tribute This Saturday

Tuesday December 22, 2015

Allman Brothers Tribute set by Josh Shilling & Left Hip Pocket at Rives Theatre this Saturday.


Piedmont Arts Announces DFTA Teams and Coaches

Monday December 21, 2015

Piedmont Arts recently announce the team and coaches participating in the 2016 "Dancing for the Arts" fundraiser


School Children’s Choir Brings Holiday Cheer to Piedmont Arts

Wednesday December 16, 2015

As part of the Preschools in the Galleries program



Martinsville Speedway Toy Drive Raises More Than $10,000

Sunday December 13, 2015

The 19th Annual Martinsville Speedway Toy Drive raises more than $10,000 and more than 300 toys for Grace Network of Martinsville and Henry County.


PHCC Patriot Players now offer Main Stage Pass

Friday December 11, 2015

PHCC Patriot Players now offer Main Stage Pass and community supporters include incentives.


2015 Year in Review

Wednesday December 9, 2015

Highlights from the past year in MHC


National Event Boosts Local Economy

Wednesday December 9, 2015

National Junior College Athletic Association’s (NJCAA) Division I Men’s Soccer Championship was held Nov. 16-21 at the Smith River Sports Complex


Next 'Science Talk' is Thursday, December 10 at 6 p.m.

Monday December 7, 2015

"Dinosaurs and Life Thereafter"


Give the Gift of History & Culture this Holiday Season

Thursday December 3, 2015

Tickets to Spring Garden Tour Available for Advance Holiday Purchase 


Speedway President Clay Campbell Receives Award

Thursday December 3, 2015

Martinsville Speedway President Clay Campbell honored in Las Vegas today as the 2015 NASCAR Buddy Shuman Award recipient 


Santa & Ms. Claus to Visit Historic Courthouse

Wednesday December 2, 2015

The Martinsville-Henry County Historical Society Announces Holiday Event 


Getting to Know MHC

Wednesday December 2, 2015

Tour Focuses on the History & Culture of Bassett, Virginia.