fb logo
  • Play
  • Explore
  • Relax
  • Dine
  • Shop
  • Stay

These are the blog entries for the selected month.


10 Regional Performers Compete in SOVA’s Got Talent

Wednesday March 29, 2017

Saturday, April 8 at 6 pm


Next Week at the Spencer-Penn Centre

Monday March 27, 2017

Music, BBQ & Fun  


PHCC features landscape artist: Bethany Hartman

Thursday March 23, 2017

Gallery talk featuring Hartman.


Piedmont Arts Upcoming Events

Wednesday March 22, 2017

SOVA's Got Talent • Christmas in April • Scholarships + more!


VisitMartinsville Launches Snapchat Geofilter Design Contest

Wednesday March 22, 2017

Help us design a fun M-HC filter.



Art in Bloom: Automotive Art

Tuesday March 21, 2017

Garden Day 2017 


PHCC’s new classes offer unique opportunities for the hobbyist and the curious

Thursday March 16, 2017

Patrick Henry Community College is offering new short-term classes.


New Student Work on Display at Piedmont Arts

Wednesday March 15, 2017

Elementary school students show work in museum’s Foster Gallery.


Piedmont Arts Upcoming Events

Wednesday March 15, 2017

Richmond Ballet II • Scholarships • SOVA's Got Talent + more!


Christmas Cards Feature of New Exhibit at Little Post Office

Wednesday March 15, 2017

40 years of Christmas cards by Wanda Prillaman on display.


Full Lineup Announced for the Ninth Annual Rooster Walk Music & Arts Festival

Tuesday March 14, 2017

More than 25 bands added to RW9 lineup



From ancient battlefield to museum gallery

Wednesday March 8, 2017

What archaeology can tell us about our past


Exhibit Honors Art and Life of Wanda Prillaman

Wednesday March 8, 2017

Works by local watercolor artist are showcased in Piedmont Arts exhibit


Seldom Scene at the Rives Theatre

Tuesday March 7, 2017

Don't miss Seldom Scene this Friday at the Rives Theatre in Martinsville Uptown.


Bringing Art to Life and Life to Art

Monday March 6, 2017

"Art in Bloom" 



After 70 years, Martinsville Speedway Adds Lights

Friday March 3, 2017

Celebrating 70 years