fb logo
  • Play
  • Explore
  • Relax
  • Dine
  • Shop
  • Stay

These are the blog entries for the selected month.


Darryl Worley to Perform at Celebration

Friday June 29, 2012

Worley Guarantees Celebration 2012 At Martinsville Speedway Will Be Fun, Patriotic


MHC Welcomes the Cardinal Cup

Wednesday June 27, 2012

Smith River Sports Complex hosting 31 lacrosse teams from 3 states


Meet Tommy Harris

Tuesday June 26, 2012

Vice President, Virginia Blower Company 


Summer Fun in Martinsville-Henry County- Part II

Tuesday June 26, 2012

More reasons to spend your summer vacation with us!


Historic Steam Passenger Train to Visit Area

Wednesday June 20, 2012

Public Invited to Historic Bassett Depot to Greet Passengers


Meet Garrett Dillard

Tuesday June 19, 2012

Principal, Bassett High School


Summer Fun in Martinsville-Henry County- Part I

Tuesday June 19, 2012

Your check list for a great summer vacation!


3rd Annual "Border Bash" Football Passing Tournament

Monday June 18, 2012

The Smith River Sports Complex hosts local and regional high school teams


Fuel for Families

Thursday June 14, 2012

Food Drive Returning To Celebration 2012 At Martinsville Speedway


Park Naming Contest

Thursday June 14, 2012

Help Rename the Uptown Spur Trail & Park


Meet Pat Ross

Tuesday June 12, 2012

Director, Bassett Historical Center


Martinsville Uptown TGIF Hosts West Street Band

Monday June 11, 2012

Martinsville Uptown welcomes West Street Band to this month's TGIF Concert Series 


mARTinsville LOVE

Friday June 8, 2012

A look back at the photos taken at this work of public art. 


Meet Brenda Feeny

Tuesday June 5, 2012

President, The Sewing Studio


Sports Complex Facebook Photo Contest

Monday June 4, 2012

Smith River Sports Complex Kicks Off June Photo Contest for a Grand Prize


Visit the Virginia Museum of Natural History

Friday June 1, 2012

Summer fun awaits you in Martinsville-Henry County and the surrounding area.