fb logo
  • Play
  • Explore
  • Relax
  • Dine
  • Shop
  • Stay

These are the blog entries for the selected month.


World Premiere of The New Musical, "Petey and The Big Dog"

Thursday June 27, 2013

Petey and The Big Dog premiere


Cardinal Cup Lacrosse Classic at the Smith River Sports Complex

Wednesday June 26, 2013

The Smith River Sports Complex will be hosting the Cardinal Cup Lacrosse Classic on June 29-30, 2013 featuring teams of all ages.


Goody's and Martinsville Speedway Launch New Name

Tuesday June 25, 2013

NASCAR Sprint Cup Race will be named for the innovative new pain reliever.


Ultimate Frisbee is Back This Weekend

Friday June 21, 2013

SAVAGE Summer Series bringing Old Dominion Qualifier to SRSC


Want to join our team?

Thursday June 20, 2013

Seeking an enthusiastic and positive person that loves Martinsville-Henry County, Virginia! 


New Fan-Friendly Website for Martinsville Speedway

Wednesday June 19, 2013

NASCAR fans will enjoy the new Martinsville Speedway website


Papa Grows Funk To Perform at Rives Theatre

Friday June 14, 2013

Farewell Tour Concert Wednesday at the Rives


Celebration 2013 Less Than Three Weeks Away

Friday June 14, 2013

Join Martinsville Speedway for Celebration 2013


Join the Martinsville Uptown Farmers' Market Season Kick-Off

Wednesday June 12, 2013

Season Kick-Off this Saturday at the Market


Bushels & Barrels Festival

Monday June 10, 2013

Festival to Celebrate Local Growers and Producers


New Party Plaza at Martinsville Speedway

Friday June 7, 2013

Party Plaza will offer fans plenty of pre-race excitement


Smith River Sports Complex Announces Expansion of Tournament

Friday June 7, 2013

Border Bash High School Football Tournament expansion


TheatreWorks Schedules Auditions for Petey and the Big Dog

Thursday June 6, 2013

Auditions scheduled for Petey and the Big Dog


Tonight's Mustangs Game Officially Rained Out

Thursday June 6, 2013

The 2 teams will meet for double-header on the 15th


Bushels & Barrels

Wednesday June 5, 2013

Tickets are on sale now!


Smith River T-Ball Night at Mustangs

Wednesday June 5, 2013

Kids had fun with the Mustangs


This Week at the Farmers' Market

Wednesday June 5, 2013

Martinsville Uptown Farmers' Market


Piedmont Arts Presents Mad Men Martini Mixer

Tuesday June 4, 2013

Mad Men Martini Mixer at Piedmont Arts