fb logo
  • Play
  • Explore
  • Relax
  • Dine
  • Shop
  • Stay

Check out our recent blog entries and share your feedback!


Leftover Salmon at the Rives Theatre this Fall

Wednesday July 26, 2017

Thursday, November 16th



Piedmont Arts Upcoming Events

Wednesday July 26, 2017

Indigenous • Family Day • Thirty-One Bingo + more!



The FabLab Family Days

Tuesday July 25, 2017

PHCC brings families together with fabrication and manufacturing workshops.


This Friday: Holy Ghost Tent Revival at Pop's Farm

Wednesday July 19, 2017

Pine Grove Stage


Contemporary Line Dance Starting Tomorrow!

Wednesday July 19, 2017

Register Now! 


Two-day dinosaur extravaganza is this Friday and Saturday!

Wednesday July 19, 2017

VMNH- Martinsville, VA 


YMCA to host the Helgramite Hustle Mud Run 5k in August.

Tuesday July 18, 2017

At the Smith River Fest 



10th Annual Smith River Fest Coming Up

Monday July 17, 2017

August 12, 2017 


Piedmont Arts Upcoming Events

Friday July 14, 2017

Expressions • Thirty-One Bingo • Art Classes + more!


Virginia Museum of Natural History Hosting 2-day Dinosaur Extravaganza

Wednesday July 12, 2017

Friday, July 21 & Saturday, July 22


Smith River Fest 2017 to Feature Local and Regional Breweries, Stone Canyon Band & More

Wednesday July 12, 2017

Updates to this year’s festival announced



Summer Shows at Pop's Farm

Friday July 7, 2017

Shows Announced 


The Bassett Highway 57 Cruise-In is July 15th

Friday July 7, 2017

4-8 PM in Downtown Bassett


Garden Party with Jason Springs this Saturday

Wednesday July 5, 2017

At the Gravely-Lester Art Garden


Clogging Class, Native American Storytelling & More

Wednesday July 5, 2017

At Spencer Penn Centre