fb logo
  • Play
  • Explore
  • Relax
  • Dine
  • Shop
  • Stay

Check out our recent blog entries and share your feedback!



ValleyStar Credit Union 300 Will Be Streamed Live on FansChoice.tv

Thursday September 20, 2018

 Feature race will also be carried nationally on SiriusXM NASCAR Radio Channel 90.


Savory September: Start Your Engines is This Friday

Wednesday September 19, 2018

NASCAR Chic! 


Wine by the River Wine Festival Tickets on Sale Now

Saturday September 15, 2018

Smith River Sports Complex hosts 4th Annual Wine by the River Wine Festival Saturday, September 22



ValleyStar Credit Union 300 Test Day Postponed Due To Hurricane Florence

Thursday September 13, 2018

Thursday, September 27 will now serve as test day for nation’s best Late Model Stock Car teams.



Retail Store Rural King to Present Motor Racing Network’s Coverage of ValleyStar Credit Union 300

Wednesday September 12, 2018

America’s Farm and Home Store recently opened a location in Martinsville


Tourism Revenue Reached 70.8 Million in Martinsville – Henry County in 2017

Thursday September 6, 2018

All of Virginia localities saw increased tourism revenue while Virginia reached $25 billion


Score Some Fun This Fall at Smith River Sports Complex

Wednesday September 5, 2018

Stay in the Loop! 


“Art Class Confidential” Showcases Artwork by High School Seniors

Wednesday September 5, 2018

Piedmont Arts exhibit features work by 36 local students



Governor Northam Announces Expansion by Henry County Farm Brewery

Wednesday September 5, 2018

Mountain Valley Brewing to create new jobs, double production


Brewster Walk is this Saturday!

Tuesday September 4, 2018

On the 200 block of E.Church St.


Piedmont Arts “Revs Up” for Savory September: Start Your Engines

Tuesday September 4, 2018

Local chefs whip up “NASCAR chic” appetizers